Skip to content

Designs for Daniel O’Donnell

December 17, 2012

Daniel O'Donnell

I recently sent the following email to pop singer Daniel O’Donnell:

Dear Daniel O’Donnell,

We have (at least) one thing in common – we are both called Daniel.

I am writing to you because I have designed an exclusive range of accessories for people just like you and me, emblazoned with the slogan “Hello there! My name is Daniel.”

The range of accessories currently includes a t-shirt and a travel mug.

You may be asking yourself, why would I want a t-shirt and/or travel mug emblazoned with the slogan “Hello there! My name is Daniel”?

Allow me to explain.

When you are attending a social function (e.g. a barbecue), the t-shirt will save vital time on introductions. I don’t know about you, but when I am attending a social function the need to continuously repeat the words “Hello there! My name is Daniel” becomes more than a little tiresome, especially when you are doing it for the tenth or twentieth time (depending on the number of guests at the function).

Saving time on introductions will help to avoid missing out on other more desirable aspects of the conversation, such as discovering a mutual fondness for Tuscany.

The slogan on the travel mug has a less functional purpose – it is more “just a bit of fun” (although the travel mug itself is a highly functional item, keeping your drinks warm in all weathers, thanks to the aluminium casing’s excellent thermal qualities).

I hope that you enjoy these items as much as I hope you do!

Yours sincerely,
Daniel Drummond Harvey

Daniel O’Donnell has neither responded to my email nor purchased a t-shirt or travel mug. I can only assume he is currently too busy touring his latest album “Songs from the Movies and More”.

The good news is that I have decided to open up this offer to my readers. Simply visit the “shop” page on my website to view and purchase the items mentioned above. Either item will make an ideal Christmas present for that special someone in your life named Daniel.

No comments yet

Why not leave your two penn'orth?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers